Seven states sue to stop DACA [text]

The State of Texas, along with the States of Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Nebraska, South Carolina, and West Virginia, sued the federal government May 2, 2018 to stop the DACA program. Filed in the US District Court for the Southern District of Texas, here is Plaintiffs’ Motion for Preliminary Injunction and Memorandum in Support.

H/T to Constitutional Law Prof Blog — Joe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.