Protecting Net Neutrality at the State Level: State-by-State Survey of Laws, Executive Orders and Bills Introduced But Not Passed

American Libraries has published a state legislative survey of bills, statutes and executive orders intended to protect net neutrality at the state level. More than 35 states have introduced legislation to protect net neutrality. Four (California, Oregon, Vermont, and Washington) have passed laws and six governors have issued executive orders. View the survey here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.